frOlic Magazine Spring/Summer 2017 Issue

It’s been a long time since I’ve had the opportunity to take my child to work. Writing for frOlic magazine not only allows me to do that, but I also get to write about them too!

In this recent issue, I contributed a handful of articles and illustrations, one of which my oldest child tagged along for a field trip to Creava Art School, where he got to make fish and pinch pots out of clay.

frolic ss 2017-32

image by Adam Williams of Defined Image Photography

The magazine also used two of my mixed-media illustrations, which I couldn’t be more proud of. They were created in an e-course by Juliette Crane, called Painting from the Heart. I love the layering and getting lost in this process, and am excited to share them with local readers. If you enjoy them, I do have a limited number of prints available on my etsy site!

Hope you are able to pick up a copy soon. They are available at Barnes & Noble and Hy-Vee, and if you have a child in elementary school, one may have gone home with them.

{featured image via Frolic Magazine’s Facebook page}

Leave a Reply

