100 Faces

IMG_3306

 

So much to do, so little time.

So many books to write, faces to draw, paintings to paint…

Dogs to pet, kids to play with, laundry to fold…

French Toast to cook, Muffins to bake, Puppy Chow to mix…

Events to attend, books to read, friends to visit…

Coffee to drink, vacations to plan, dates to go on with my husband…

Movies to watch, rooms to clean, hugs to give…

I find myself regularly saying, ‘There’s never any time!”

Then followed by, “I’m so excited! I’m so excited! I’m so…so…scared.”

;)

(my current personal projects include: creating 100 faces using various media…so far I’ve done marker drawings and floral collage; still working on a romantic comedy novel, and now an idea for a new one that I’m really really excited for; fine-tuning the picture books I’ve written, because I’ll be reading them at a local bookstore in July; getting a portfolio ready for *gasp* applying to a master’s program. And naps. I need a lot of naps these days, since I get up at 5:30am now.)

Leave a Reply

