Queen City Art Swap

Queen City Art Swap is a community group based in Springfield, Missouri. Our goal is to bring artists of all levels and media together in an quarterly art swaps and meet-ups. 

My sister and I decided to organize an art swap in 417-land and beyond. She participates in quilting swaps, and since I’m not a quilter, I thought it would be fun to start one for visual artists. We finished our first swap, with about 50 participants, and with only a couple slight hiccups, it was a huge success! The artists all went above and beyond what I anticipated, and everyone received some amazing works.

I’ve been tinkering with a website that I hope will grow into a database for artists to connect. I have goals for the Queen City Art Swap group, and as with anything, I tend to think on a very large scale. This swap 50, this time next year, 500!

Please take a moment to explore the website and think about participating. It has been a fulfilling project.

http://is.gd/queencityartswap

Leave a Reply

