34 Trips Around The Sun

As my 34th trip around the sun nears its completion, I’m looking forward. And there’s a lot to look forward to.

Maybe this is the trip where my first story gets published. Or where I learn to perfect bohemian hair curls.

I finally figured out a ‘style’ that flatters my motherly figure the best; now I can try to find clothes that fit that fit.

This will be the journey where my oldest starts his first year of grade school, and my baby is no longer by any means a baby. I’m hoping to get through his first year with grace and patience, as we tackle faster-paced mornings, homework, extracurricular activities, school lunches, more sick days, summer vacations, and birthday parties.

I plan to travel more frequently this time around, including a trip to Disney World for my children.

I’ll figure out a better balance between employed work and creative work, and hopefully start gaining income, however small, with both areas (not just one).

My last 365-day trip was quite the learning experience, and a freebie (I thought I was a year older than I actually was, for an entire year). I feel I gained a lot of wisdom, and worked to foster new relationships and ideas, and this year I can’t wait to see everything play out.

It’s going to be a good one. Thanks for coming with me!

2 thoughts on “34 Trips Around The Sun

    • Nicole says:

      It’s coming up this week! Thanks :)

      As for the curls…I can usually get one beautiful one and the rest are frizzy messes. Ha.

Leave a Reply

