Drumroll, Please…

It took a little longer than 28 days, but I successfully completed Richard Hittleman’s Yoga: 28 Day Exercise Plan.

This is huge, dear readers. Because not only did I finish an exercise plan, but I got up EARLY to do so. As in, 6am (ok, some days it was more like 2pm before I could get around to it, but that was the exception). And now that this has become routine, well, it’s a routine. I may not look any different, but I feel different. More confident and energized for sure, and I’m starting to look forward to my morning ritual (yoga, tea, read, write, shower, kids wake up). I’m really proud of myself.

As a reward for completion, I purchased a new tin of tea.

v00743

Livin’ large. Livin’ large.

The next challenge I’ve set is a continuation on my getting fit theme. Six weeks to Sexy Arms! I may even take a before and after photo, if you’re lucky.

3 thoughts on “Drumroll, Please…

  1. Erin says:

    Yay! I started trying to wake up at 6:15 every morning last week. I am NOT at the self-confident and energized stage yet.

    How is the tea?

    • Nicole says:

      I slept until 9am today….oops. The tea is AMAZING. It’s so smooth and fragrant. I really enjoy it, and I’m normally not a coconut type of gal.

Leave a Reply

