Family Tree Inspiration

Somewhere down the line, a relative of my husband’s had compiled a history of his family dating back to 1775, with names and brief stories about each family member. Who they married, how they died, where they lived, and if something exciting happened, like a divorce, or a gambling debt gone horrifically wrong.

We used this book to pick names for our children, and fittingly, I’m using it to pick a name for the main character of my first novel attempt. When I read the name years ago for the first time, I thought, now that’s a name for a book character.

What boggles my mind is that over the past couple weeks, I’ve come across the name as a book character in THREE BOOKS. This month! It’s like that Baader-Meinhof phenomenon. 

One of the books is called LET IT SNOW, a holiday romance, with three short stories including one by John Green (The Fault in Our Stars).

snow

Did you know this is a whole genre? Christmas-set romances? Snow bound, usually? Bizarre. But I won’t lie. I’m kind of excited to start this one.

Also, spoiler alert, my character’s name is Tennessee Jubilee, Jubilee being the name I see everywhere.

2 thoughts on “Family Tree Inspiration

Leave a Reply

