Friday Reads: Children’s Books

So it has been decided. I’m writing a children’s book. Actually, I already wrote it, a few nights ago. Now I need to decide if I illustrate it, how I seek a publisher, do I self publish, what kind of App do I create as a companion, etc. etc.

I cannot believe how excited I am. My ‘romantic comedy’ book might be put on hold, but I promise not for long.

Luckily, I’m drowning in children’s books for inspiration, since both of my kiddos love books. There are so many great ones out there that I just happen upon during our weekly library visits. Do you have any to suggest, old or new?

These are a few that we’re enjoying (my kids love the sing-songy types):

Click Clack Moo by Doreen Cronin

SnowBall Fight by Jimmy Fallon

This Land is Your Land by Woody Guthrie

How Do Dinosaurs Say Goodnight? by Jane Yolen

Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons by James Dean

2 thoughts on “Friday Reads: Children’s Books

Leave a Reply

