Friday Reads: Overwhelmed

There are currently three books on my night stand, plus about six in my Kindle, and every time I start one, I get about three pages in and decided I want to read a different book instead. Six pages into the next one, I decide it’s not the one for me right now, so maybe I should just check Instagram or play Words With Friends on my phone.

Does this happen to you? The books I have right now are all *my* kind of books, but I just can’t get into anything right now. Any suggestions for something to kick start my reading regimen again?

Here’ what I have:

Have a good weekend everyone!

3 thoughts on “Friday Reads: Overwhelmed

  1. LFro says:

    This is me all the time! I’m always reading several things, and sometimes I can’t seem to get sucked into one of them so that I can actually finish something! I just read Beautiful Ruins, a book that goes back and forth between the 60’s and now, and it was a fast read for me: Hollywood, Greece, and lots of drama. Good luck finding your next “gateway” read!

    Also, I wrote a paper in college about the-religion-that-shall-not-be-named, and, yeah, you are totally on their radar now. :)

Leave a Reply

