Friday Reads: Nonfiction Nightmares

I recently decided to only read happy silly romantic comedy books. I loaded up my library request cart and my Kindle with every book under the sun that fit that category and sounded appealing to me. So why on earth did I also add a nonfiction, “unbiased” exposé on a very high-profile celebrity-laden “religious” “cult,” going into horrific detail on the inner workings of this secretive organization?

And why did I even start reading it?? I won’t even add it to my Goodreads or put the name on here, because I now convinced myself that I’ll be on some watch list by the heads of this “church.” And that was only after reading about 30 pages!

WHEN WILL I LEARN???

Probably never.

One thought on “Friday Reads: Nonfiction Nightmares

Leave a Reply

