Monday Musings

This weekend I was extra patient with my children, giving as many hugs and kisses as possible to my family members (dog included), and let chores slide while I focused on the people and things most important to me.

The *only* silver lining when tragedy strikes (I’m thinking of the movie theater shootings) is that it makes me step back and realize just how easy it is to lose everything all at once.

Having started the week off with a somewhat depressing post, I hope my small handful of readers have a great week! Give lots of hugs and kisses to those around you, and splurge on an extra dessert (I know I did and will!).

Leave a Reply

