Pin There, Done That

If I were a more ambitious person, I would have taken photos of all my attempts at re-creating pins, then blog about them here. Instead, you’ll just have to take my word that I tried a few, and they turned out awesome.

Specifically, these:

Lazy Cake Cookies from I’m a Lazy Mom.

This recipe takes 4 ingredients (Yellow Cake Mix, 5 T melted butter, 2 beaten eggs, and 2 cups mini chocolate chips) and 20 minutes of baking time for the most delicious cookie bars ever. They’re the kind that make me think, are they so good because they only took 5 minutes to prepare, or are they so good because they’re so good? I’m thinking the latter.

In other Pin attempts, my sister and I have both made Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles, a huge success every time. Stephanie gives hers away as presents. I hoarded mine in the freezer and ate every last one, except maybe five. Did I mention the recipe makes about 50 bon bons?

Say what you will about Pinterest (in my case, “It’s bad for the self-esteem, it makes me feel like lesser of a mom, nobody is *that* perfect, I hate exercising, I wish I had all the time and money in the world to make these crafty projects, is ANYTHING original anymore? What’s with this beautiful mess on EVERY OTHER PIN?”), this place is amazing for recipes.

In fact, I’ve started a new board called “Pin There Done That,” where I was going to post all the projects and recipes that I actually finished…interestingly enough, three of the four are food related, two of those three revolve around chocolate chip cookies.

Sometimes, I like the way I think.

Leave a Reply

