I Have Never…

  • mowed a lawn, or even pushed a lawn mower for that matter
  • made a pie crust from scratch
  • seen the movie The Titanic
  • pierced my ears (or any other body part)
  • smoked a cigarette
  • lost at a game of Boggle against my husband (don’t believe him if he disagrees); conversely, I have never won a game of Mancala against him.

Please do not be confused – this is not a Bucket List, as I have very little desire to do any of these items. What surprisingly common items are on your “I Have Never” list?

5 thoughts on “I Have Never…

  1. LyndseyFro says:

    Ridden a bike! Ridiculous, I know, but I lived down a gravel road in the country until I was eighteen. I rode a horse almost every day though…

    I, too, have never smoked a cigarette, but Colby pretty much always wins when we play Boggle.

  2. Stephanie says:

    Well, I guess that’s where we’re mirror image twins. I’ve worked as a golf course maintenance girl for a summer and mowed every day all summer. I don’t know about me and pies. I have six piercings…all in my ears. I have seen the Titanic at least twice (in the theaters no less). I have smoked. Shh. Don’t tell anyone. And I can lose any game that involves words.

    I have never left the country. I have never liked the flavor dill.

  3. Brydget says:

    I have never had a 9-5 job or a job that offers benefits.
    I have never watched a silent movie.
    I have never gone to a movie by myself.

    That was really hard to come up with!

    • Nicole says:

      Those are good! I know, I thought I could think of a whole list, but it took me days to think of these. There are so many obvious ones, but it’s the everyday “haven’ts” that are more interesting.

Leave a Reply

