Friday Reads: Cue the Live Studio Audience Reaction “Wooooooooo!”

Never Seduce a Soundrel

Awwwww yeeaaahhh. Come on. Like you’ve never wanted to read a grocery store paperback romance? I’ve only just started, so we’ll see how it goes. I brought it with me to the hospital during Dan’s surgery, but didn’t have the guts to even take it out of my bag. And I was the only one in the waiting room! Seriously, not even a receptionist or nurse or volunteer or anyone.

Have you read a book you were too embarrassed to read in public?

Twilight doesn’t count.

3 thoughts on “Friday Reads: Cue the Live Studio Audience Reaction “Wooooooooo!”

  1. LFro says:

    Man, Twilight was going to be my embarrassing one. I definitely read LOTS of romances in high school, but I was too unaware to be embarrassed about it. I pretty much spent all of highschool reading embarrassing things. I’m sure I was known to some as the girl who was always carrying around a romance novel. Hehe.

  2. Jamie says:

    Um, Fifty Shades?? Thank goodness it was on my kindle. (totally embarrassed to hit “post comment”)

Leave a Reply

