Regrets

It’s funny. There’s nothing that I truly regret in life. I don’t look back and think, “Oh, I wish I had done this or that or this growing up,” or “why did I choose that major in college?”

But at least once a month I immensely regret a food-related decision. Typically it involves a glutton fest of dairy (pizza and ice cream are a deadly combination). But last night I ate nearly a POUND of steak. ONE POUND. Of steak. Even before it came off the grill I knew putting the whole cut on my plate was a bad decision. “Oh, I’ll save the rest of it and make a burrito tomorrow.” Hahahaha.

Excuse me while I go throw up.

 

One thought on “Regrets

  1. LFro says:

    I do the same thing when I bake. “I’ll just eat a few of these cookies and take the rest to work.” Yeah. I take them to work…and still eat most of them myself…

Leave a Reply

