A New Year, A New List of Books to Read

I’ve been keeping track of every book I’ve read since 1993, and every January I can’t wait to re-start my list and see how many books I can read in a year. Lately it’s only been about 15 or 16 books, which is sad considering I could pack in a good 24-30 at one time in my life. But those were the days of summer vacations and reading assignments.

This year I think I want to read lots of books…

…about France!

  • The Paris Wife by Paula McClain
  • Paris Stories by Mavis Gallant
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • The Parisian Guide to Chic by Ines de la Fressange

…young adult novels!

  • In Zanesville by Jo Ann Beard
  • Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • First Light by Rebecca Stead
  • I Am the Cheese by Robert Cormier

…about food!

  • Tender at the Bone: Growing Up at the Table by Ruth Reichel
  • Make the Bread, Buy the Butter by Jennifer Reese
  • Home Cooking: A Writer in the Kitchen by Laurie Colwin

Chances are, this time next year I’ll look back at my reading list and see that I only read one of the books listed above, and the rest of the time was spent reading “Potty” by Leslie Patricelly. Over. and over. and over. and over…

(I’m way too lazy to link to all of these, so just look at my Goodreads page.)

Leave a Reply

