December 30-Day Challenge: Don’t Bake a Pie

Yes, in December, I had lofty goals for my 30-day challenge. Go vegetarian. Don’t eat fast food. Yoga or Pilates every day. Take my kids outside every day. Do an activity with my kids every day. No more than 1 hour of television for my kids each day. Cut down on caffeine (hahahahahahahahahaha)…yes, lots of lofty goals.

We’re halfway through the month almost, however, and I’ve realized I’ve only committed to one of the challenges I even just jokingly thought of: don’t bake a pie. You see, Dan doesn’t eat pie. Jasper doesn’t eat pie. Only I eat pie. And I’ll eat the whole stinkin’ thing. I have 15 pounds of Jasper baby fat to lose (thankfully, somehow I’ve lost all of Maggie’s baby fat), and eating an entire pie in one day’s time sure isn’t helping.

So, here we go. Almost there, and at the store today, I *almost* bought pie crust. But I stopped myself. Because I’m going to BEAT THIS CHALLENGE!

(ok, so there is an exception…I’m going to bake an apple pie for Christmas. But I’ll be sharing it with a lot of people.)

4 thoughts on “December 30-Day Challenge: Don’t Bake a Pie

  1. Jamie says:

    This is possibly the greatest post I have ever read. I too want to eat vegetarian one month next year. We should do some planning together.

    • Nicole says:

      Haha, thanks Jamie! I think January might be vegetarian month for us…at least for when we cook at home. I have a new cookbook for you to check out: The Cleaner Plate Club. It’s a good one!

  2. Jamie says:

    I just put a reserve on it at the library. Thanks for the recommendation! I won’t be able to do January. I need to research protein sources since I’m preggo…

Leave a Reply

