Friday Reads: Not Impressed, Impressed, and SUPER IMPRESSED

Not Impressed: Earlier this week I finished “French Milk” by Lucy Knisley. What sounded like such a charming and promising read (a graphic novel about six weeks in Paris with the author and her mother) turned out to be a dull and irritating diary of what the author ate and purchased on her trip. Le Sigh. Even a Paris-loving maniac like me has their limits.

Impressed: Still reading “One Amazing Thing” which I am loving so far. But I knew I would. It’s definitely much darker than I anticipated, so I’m having a slow time with it because I need a lot of cheer in my life these days…not that life is bad, I just prefer to be happy! I’m only about 1/5 of the way in, so we’ll see how it plays out.

SUPER IMPRESSED: As for the kiddos, we’ve been reading “Little Miss Austen Pride and Prejudice Counting Book.”

It. Is. Adorable.

It’s so adorable, in fact, that I’m wanting to buy every other book in the series, and maybe extra copies so I can frame some of the pages. Thanks to my book-loving friend Lyndsey for the thoughtful gift!

 

4 thoughts on “Friday Reads: Not Impressed, Impressed, and SUPER IMPRESSED

Leave a Reply

