Friday Reads: One Amazing Thing

One Amazing Thing

I’m gonna do it. I’m gonna do it. I’m gonna do it.

I will read and FINISH this book in time for December’s book club. Luckily, this has two things going for it that will help out: it’s short, and it’s written by an Indian author, which I’m a sucker for.

About 30 pages in, it’s much darker than I thought it would be, but I enjoy the writing style and premise (a group of people trapped in a passport office during an earthquake, each telling a story to pass the time). I’m hoping for a winner here!

Leave a Reply

