Bad Dream

So you know that bad dream where you’re naked, save for a hospital gown, lying on your side in an ER bed, clutching on to the rails for dear life while a handsome young doctor is examining your embarrassing nether-regions, and at the most uncomfortable part, the nurse says, “Hey…I know you!”

Sigh.

I wish it were just a bad dream. Unfortunately, after a shocking bathroom experience (TMI?), that’s how I spent two hours of my Saturday afternoon. In the ER. Getting the lower half of my body examined. Only to tell me it’s the normal wear-and-tear of a post-partum body. Awesome. At least I’m healthy!

Leave a Reply

