On Monday I made a chocolate-chip pie…

…and by Tuesday night it was almost all gone.

3 am can be an ugly time of the day for me and my will power.

+ + + + + + + + +

recipe, from Nestle Toll House’s website:

  • 2 eggs, beaten on high
  • add 1/2 cup flour, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup sugar, and 1 1/2 sticks super soft butter
  • beat until smooth
  • stir in 1 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup chopped nuts
  • Spoon into an unbaked pie crust
  • Bake for about an hour at 325 degrees
  • Let cool for a few hours or overnight (if you can manage), then enjoy the heck out of it

I wish I had a picture to share…but I ate most of it before that could happen.

3 thoughts on “On Monday I made a chocolate-chip pie…

    • Nicole says:

      I can’t believe how easy it is! Mine didn’t turn out half as good as the kind you make, though, because I used a pre-made pie crust, and your pie crust is SO GOOD.

Leave a Reply

