Friday Reads: Science Fiction

I used to think science fiction was for dorks, but the older I get, the more I find I love it. So I kind of dorked out when I saw NPR’s ‘must list’ of the top 100 science fiction reads (submitted by listeners), and then loved this flow chart that SFSignal created. I ended up finding some of my favorites (Something Wicked This Way Comes, The Road, The Handmaid’s Tale) and going backwards to see the thought process.

Once I’m able to start reading regularly again (would you believe I haven’t even opened Swamplandia!?), I’m hoping to cross off a few more from this list (I think I’ve read about 30 of the 100).

 

One thought on “Friday Reads: Science Fiction

  1. Adam says:

    I went through most of the chart and checked out the paths to get to the various books. It’s really interesting how they set it up. I’ve read something like 23 or 24 of the books so far, maybe I’ll start working my way through the entire list eventually, who knows.

Leave a Reply

