Friday Reads: August 19, 2011

If you look up top, you’ll see that I have a “Books” page, and said that my goal this year is to read 15 books. I’m excited that it’s only August, and I’m already on #13!

It probably helps that I’ve read a lot of Young Adult Fiction this year, but a book is a book, right?

This week, I’m finishing French Lessons by Ellen Sussman.

This normally isn’t the type of book I’d pick up, but I read a review of it in Entertainment Weekly, and it sounded right up my alley. French tutors in Paris and their American pupils, throw in a bit of romance, pain au chocolat, and beautiful descriptions of the most beautiful city in the world…oui oui, s’il vous plait!

So far it’s a perfect summer read – light, easy to read, and doesn’t require much thinking. At all. There’s a lot of infidelity, which I hate, and it’s definitely not a page-turner, so we’ll see what my final consensus is when I finish it this weekend.

And speaking of books, if you’re on Good Reads, let’s be friends! My username is NIKOSAUR.

One thought on “Friday Reads: August 19, 2011

Leave a Reply

