Blogging Again

After a couple-year hiatus, Tapioca Dance is back! I’m not sure why I decided to start it again…a lot of it has to do with vanity, I’m sure, but I also have come to the realization that I like blogging. It’s a good way to keep up with friends and family, to vent and rant, and to share life milestones and accomplishments. Blogging also serves as a good mental exercise, of which I need as many of those as possible.

The original Tapioca Dance chronicled my life post-college in St. Louis, all the way up to the thick of my movie-theater days in 2008. Then Dan (my husband) and I decided to create a private blog, which was promptly neglected, and the original Tapioca Dance got lost in the Internet, never to be seen again.

This time around, I have a feeling the blog is going to be heavy on the motherhood angle, since it’s new to me, and also how I spend 99% of my time (I’m currently a stay-at-home-mom…aka ‘homemaker’ according to my insurance paperwork). But don’t worry – I’ll try to jazz it up a bit with something non-baby related every once in a while! If you’re wanting more style over substance (not that I’m calling this blog substance), please visit Cinco Style, which is the inspiration blog I share with my twin sister Stephanie.

So please enjoy and thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Blogging Again

Leave a Reply

